Nike News

Your source for the latest NIKE, Inc. stories

Jabari Parker and Julius Randle Named Co-MVPs of the Jordan Brand Classic

Jabari Parker (Chicago, IL/Duke) earned co-Most Valuable Player honors tonight as he finished with 16 points and seven rebounds at the 12th annual Jordan Brand Classic. Sharing the co-MVP honors was Julius Randle (Dallas, TX/Kentucky), who had 19 points and seven rebounds.

The Jordan Brand Classic not only features future stars on the court, but many prominent celebrities such as Michael Jordan, CC Sabathia, Carmelo Anthony, Amar’e Stoudemire, Fabolous and JR Smith. In addition to the post-game performance by Drake, the X-Factor Drumline wowed fans during the International Game halftime. Saxophonist Mike Phillips and violinist Lee England, Jr. performed together during the National Game halftime show.

Other standouts in the game included Nigel Williams-Goss (Henderson, NV/Washington), who had 17 points for the West team and Andrew Wiggins (Huntington, VA/undecided) who had 19 points for the East.

The event concluded a week of activities around Brooklyn and New York City, including a special movie screening with director Spike Lee at the Brooklyn Academy of Music, an awards dinner at ThreeSixity and a tour of the legendary Gleason’s Boxing Gym with Team Jordan athlete Andre Ward.

“We are so excited to be back in New York and hosting the 12th anniversary of the Jordan Brand Classic at the Barclays Center,” said Larry Miller, President of Jordan Brand. “Once again this year’s event showcased the best high school players in the world, culminating with a memorable performance from Drake.”

Other players in the 2013 Jordan Brand Classic included, Andrew Harrison (Ft. Bend, TX/Kentucky), Aaron Harrison (Ft. Bend, TX/Kentucky), Joel Embiid (Gainesville, FL/Kansas), Tyler Ennis (Newark, NJ/Syracuse), Aaron Gordon (San Jose, CA/Arizona), Kasey Hill (Montverde, FL/Florida), Kuran Iverson (Waynesboro, VA/Memphis), Rondae Jefferson (Chester, PA/Arizona), Dakari Johnson (Montverde, FL/Kentucky), Matt Jones (DeSoto, TX/Duke), Marcus Lee (Antioch, CA/Kentucky), Kennedy Meeks (Charlotte, NC/North Carolina), Bobby Portis (Little Rock, AR/Arkansas), Wayne Selden (Tilton, NH/Kansas), Noah Vonleh (New Hampton, NH/Indiana), Chris Walker (Bonifay, FL/Florida), Troy Williams (Mouth of Wilson, VA/Indiana) and James Young (Rochester, MI/Kentucky).

Previous Jordan Brand Classic MVPs have included Shabazz Muhammad and Rodney Purvis in 2012, Anthony Davis and James McAdoo in 2011, Kyrie Irving and Harrison Barnes in 2010, Derrick Favors and Renardo Sidney in 2009, Brandon Jennings and Tyreke Evans in 2008, Donte Greene and Corey Fisher in 2007, Kevin Durant and Thaddeus Young in 2006, Tyler Hansbrough and Andray Blatche in 2005, Dwight Howard in 2004, LeBron James and Shannon Brown in 2003, and Amar’e Stoudemire and Sean May in 2002.

For more information, please visit